Return to Catalogue of Works page
More information on availability, hiring, purchasing and performing please write to

Violin Concerto No.1

Date of composition: 2001
Instrumentation: 2(picc).2.2.2(cbn)/ timp.perc/pf/str( min) + vn solo
Percussion: Player I – timps, pair of cymbals, metal wind chimes Player 2 – vibraphone, glockenspiel, bass-drum, 2 woodblocks(high and low), cowbell (gong-gong) pair of cymbals, suspended cymbal, triagnle, cabassa(and beads to slide across) , tambourine, sleighbells
Duration: 33’00
Commissioning body: Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Premiere performers: Thomas Bowes / Joseph Swensen / Scottish Chamber Orchestra
Publisher: Eleanor Alberga