Return to Catalogue of Works page
More information on availability, hiring, purchasing and performing please write to

Roald Dahl’s “Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs”

Date of composition: 1994
Instrumentation (Full Orchestra version): 2(picc).2.3(bcl) timp.4perc/
Percussion (Full Orchestra version): xylophone, vibraphone, glockenspiel, crotales, metal wind chimes, cowbells, snare drum, rototoms, bass drum, cymbals, suspended cymbal, hi-hat, triangle, wood blocks, temple blocks, tam-tam, vibra slap, slap-stick, cabasa, shakers
Instrumentation (Chamber Orchestra version): 1(picc)1.2(bcl) timp.2perc/pf/3nar/str
Percussion (Chamber Orchestra version): bass drum, xylophone, tam-tam, glockenspiel, metal wind chimes, triangle, cabasa, vibra slap, 3 woodblocks, 2 hi-hats, clash cymbals, snare drums, 5 temple blocks, cowbells, suspended cymbal, 3 roto-toms
Duration: 35’00
Commissioning body:  The Dahl Foundation
Premiere performance: 01/12/94: Royal Festival Hall, London, UK
Premiere performers: Franz Welser-Möst / London Philharmonic Orchestra
Publisher: Eleanor Alberga